About a month ago we let you know about Whole Foods serving items labeled vegan that contained honey in them. Well it seems that they have outdone themselves. This weekend someone kindly purchased a piece of cake for me from Whole Foods with a sticker on it that said VEGAN. Before attempting to eat the cake a few days later I decided to check the ingredients because of past experiences with Whole Foods. It turned out that the ingredients contained Whole Milk, Eggs, and Butter.
I once again sent an email to the corporate office, and today called them. The manager of the bakery really had nothing to say. The only comment he made was, "maybe they put the wrong label on it".
We have not yet been able to check back on the food bar items containing honey, but we did visit Whole Foods in Philadelphia and everything checked out. This seems to be an issue with in the New York City area.